THE HAUNTED CUPBOARD

Scratch! Scratch! Scratch!

What was that?

Rattle! Rattle! Rattle!

It’s coming from the cupboard. Under the stairs. Where it’s dark. Monsters live there. Where is Petey when I need him?

Sniffle. Sniffle. Sniffle.

SSSHHHHHHHH! Listen.

Scccccrrratch! SCCCCRRRRATCH!

“Get the Halloween candy out of the stairs cupboard,” Mom calls out.

Bang! Bang! Bang!

The cupboard is haunted.

DING DONG!

I have my Superman costume on.

I tiptoe to the cupboard.

I take a deep breath.

DING DONG!

BANG! BANG! BANG!

I yank open the door.

WOOF!

Petey charges out, candy wrappers stuck to his paw, and kisses me.

Mystery solved.

One thought on “THE HAUNTED CUPBOARD”

Leave a Reply

